Sydney FC Youth

Sydney FC Youth are the youth/reserve team of the Hyundai A-League side Sydney FC. Currently playing in NPL NSW2, the team was founded in 2008 and plays its home games out of Lambert Park in Leichhardt. Along with Western Sydney Wanderers Youth and Central Coast Mariners Academy, they are one of three youth teams directly associated with the senior team of their A-League club.

Initially playing in the now defunct National Youth League (NYL) the team in its first season took out the 2008/09 and 2013/14 Championships and won the Conference B Premiership, while winning the Championship in the 2015/16 season. The team over the years has been quite successful not only in silverware but producing senior team players for Sydney FC such as George Blackwood and Aaron Calver.  Despite the youth being more successful than the senior teams in recent years, the team’s induction into the NPL NSW2 will hope to encourage and further develop the youth in the ranks of the Eastern Sydney based club.

Team Honours

  • National Youth League Premiers 2008/09, 2013/14, 2015/16
  • National Youth League Champions 2008/09, 2015/16
  • NSW NPL 2 Champions 2016
  • NSW NPL 2 Premiers 2016