Dates and Venues Confirmed for FFA Cup 2017 Round of 32

With the announcement of the draw of the Round of 32 for the FFA Cup 2017, the FFA have announced details of the venues and dates for the ties. As it has always been, the round has been split over four match days and will have televised games.

New South Wales National Premier League (NPL) Men’s 2 sides Bankstown Berries FC and Hills United FC debut for the first time in the national tournament and both have been drawn at home against upper tier NPL sides North Eastern MetroStars FC of South Australia and Hakoah Sydney City East FC respectively.  Current NPL Champions Sydney United 58 FC will play their tie against Far North Queesnland Heat FC at home, with Blacktown City FC being the only NSW NPL side to be drawn against an A-League side as they will host Central Coast Mariners in a tie in which they’ll be expected to put up a great fight. There will be added incentive for the Blacktown side to perform well as they will the only NSW NPL side to have the televised game on Fox Sports.

Below are the dates and venues for the Round of 32:

Wednesday July 26th, 2017
South Melbourne FC v Edgeworth Eagles FC (Lakeside Stadium, VIC, 8:00pm)*
Hills United FC v Hakoah Sydney City East FC (Lilys Football Stadium, NSW, 8:00pm)
Bankstown Berries FC v North Eastern MetroStars FC (Jensen Park, NSW, 8:00pm)
Sorrento FC v Canberra Olympic FC (Percy Doyle Reserve, WA, 8:30pm)

Tuesday August 1st, 2017
Heidelberg United v Perth Glory (Olympic Village, VIC, 7:30pm)*
Peninsula Power FC v Melbourne City FC (Dolphin Stadium,  QLD, 7:30pm)
Olympia FC Warriors v APIA Leichhardt Tigers (KGV Park, TAS, 7:30pm)
Western Sydney Wanderers FC v Wellington Phoenix (Campbelltown Football Stadium, NSW, 7:30pm)

Wednesday August 2nd, 2017
Blacktown City v Central Coast Mariners  (Lily’s Football Centre, NSW, 7:30pm)*
Moreton Bay United v Broadmeadow Magic  (Wolter Park, QLD, 7:30pm)
Gold Coast City v Western Knights  (Mallawa Sporting Complex, QLD, 7:30pm)
Darwin Rovers FC v Sydney FC  (Darwin Football Stadium, NT, 7:30pm)

Wednesday August 9th, 2017
Hume City v Bentleigh Greens (ABD Stadium, VIC, 7:30pm) *
Brisbane Roar FC v Melbourne Victory  (Perry Park, QLD, 7:30pm)
Sydney United 58 FC v FNQ Heat FC (Sydney United Sports Centre, NSW, 7:30pm)
Adelaide United v Newcastle Jets (Marden Sports Complex, SA 7:30pm)

*Indicates televised games on Fox Sports, coverage subject to change.

The Clean Sheet will follow and keep you up to date on the progress of the NSW NPL teams in the FFA Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.