Confirmed – FFA Cup 2017 Round of 32 Ties

The goals. The mid-week Winter nights. The underdogs. The celebrations. The heartbreak. The passion. The love of the beautiful game. Knockout cups bring out the best of all football fans, be it purists or the casual fan and the FFA Cup is no different.

This year 2017 will see the fourth edition of the FFA Cup take place, as reigning cup holders Melbourne City FC will look to defend their inaugural piece of silverware against A-League and National Premier League (NPL) sides alike. Australian footballing icon Tim Cahill scored the solitary goal against the Eastern Sydney suburbs based A-League side Sydney FC in a tense 1-0 victory. Can City do it again or will there be a new challenger to the throne? Which of the NPL sides will triumph and progress through?

Melbourne City FC lift the FFA cup in 2016. Credit: Fox Sports

FFA Cup 2017 Round of 32 ties
Wellington Phoenix FC v Western Sydney Wanderers FC
Brisbane Roar FC v Melbourne Victory FC
Adelaide United FC v Newcastle Jets FC
Hills Brumbies FC v Hakoah Sydney City East FC
Sorrento FC v Canberra Olympic FC
Gold Coast City FC v Western Knights
Bankstown Berries FC v North Eastern MetroStars FC
Sydney United 58 FC v Far North Queensland Heat FC
Hume City FC v Bentleigh Greens FC
Moreton Bay United v Broadmeadow Magic FC
Olympia FC v APIA Liechhardt
South Melbourne FC v Edgeworth Eagles FC
Peninsula Power FC v Melbourne City FC
Blacktown City v Central Coast Mariners FC
Darwin Rovers FC v Sydney FC
Heidelberg United v Perth Glory FC

The Clean Sheet will follow and keep you up to date on the progress of the NSW NPL teams in the FFA Cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.